today.


love

i love him... he better feel the same way :)

today was a rough day. i went out for a morning jog, as usual. my thoughts kept trailing back to him. i tried to get him out of my mind. i tried thinking that i was on vacation, relaxing in the warm sun on a beach. it didnt work. i still thought about him. i couldnt run my usual 4 miles. instead i ran 2… which is half of what i usually run. once you have a crush on somebody, thats all you ever thing about. will he like what im wearing? will he think my outfit is slutty? does he hate stripes? ok… well maybe only girls are like that but same difference. :) i just cant get my mind off him. my thoughts trail back to him… back to last year. aaahhhh… last year. i  hear birds chirping in the distance. it was a sunny day. oh… whats that i hear? aahh yes.. it is someone calling my name… who might you ask? my mom. :) its dinnertime. i shall continue my story at storytime.

  1. #1 by Jessica S on January 23, 2011 - 9:08 pm

    Ahh! You sound just like me after I met my (now) husband. LOL! Let me give you the advice I wish someone would have told me: Do NOT stop running four miles. Two doesn’t cut it, and it’s a slippery slope once you get started letting yourself cut your distance and time.

    Ha-ha. Seriously. I used to run 4 miles every morning, and then I had a day like you had, and it soon became a habit to go home and call him instead of finishing the goal. If someone would have told me I would slowly stop running, I would have told them they needed their brain checked. Crank up some “I don’t need boys” music and jam him right back out of your brain. LOL

    :)

    • #2 by thesecretgirlforever on January 23, 2011 - 9:11 pm

      hahaha. thanks for the GREAT advice. ill try it next time i t hink of him. and youre right about the running. tomorrow ill run 6 miles to make up for the 2 that i didnt run. :]

  2. #3 by Nabeel's Cosmos on February 5, 2011 - 12:35 am

    “…which is half of what i usually run”
    Thank you for explaining the complex mathematics here.

Leave a Reply

